pet peeve

Why is it that certain people feel a need to give “the grand tour” to new house guests?  I don’t need to see the bathroom in your master bedroom suite.  “And here’s where I take a monster dump every morning.  Whoo-ee!  Man does it stink in here afterwards.  Okay, now on to the S&M dungeon.”

I know what a house looks like.  Not to brag, but I’ve seen a house or two in my day.  I’ll ask if I need to know where the bathroom is.  I don’t really care about the rest of it.

Unless, of course, you actually do have an S&M dungeon, in which case I definitely want to see that shit.  But then I will probably be totally creeped out and never visit you again.  So plan accordingly.

4 Responses

  1. LMAO, i love this!! I totally agree… and in my case.. here’s my living room and Oh watch out, you are bumping into the master bed…and yes thats a pile of dirty laundry right next to the dogs bowl……

  2. Well done! I couldn’t agree more!

  3. I guess I”d better clean up before you come visit. Block that door.

    Jeez – lighten up! Houses are cool… that’s why HGTV exists.

  4. Ah, but I hate HGTV! I just don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

